GABC Cases

DZ BANK

Reimagining digital media
for private banking clients.

Challenge

Bringing the analytical expertise of DZ BANK to life

The customer magazine of DZ BANK has been inspiring private clients of the Volksbanken and Raiffeisenbanken since 2018. "Friedrich: Research. Trends. Analysis" is published every three months with up-to-date assessments of capital markets and the economy as well as investment suggestions. As partners of DZ BANK, the cooperative banks can distribute the magazine to their private clients electronically. "Friedrich" (named after Friedrich Wilhelm Raiffeisen, one of the fathers of the modern banking cooperative and namesake of the Volksbanken and Raiffeisenbanken) is published exclusively online, underscoring DZ BANK's digital ambition.

dzbank_gabc_07

Brand Design

Making market developments tangible

"Friedrich" is different. In terms of form alone, the online magazine stands out from other publications and is distinguished primarily by a modern and visually refreshing layout. The articles are written in a captivating manner, and the luxurious design allows for user-friendly features such as animated graphics and short videos.

Twelve interesting sections with a state-of-the-art layout are available to readers. The main article as well as a wide-ranging overview of financial topics guide the reader to additional articles. A videotaped interview with the former chief economist of DZ BANK AG, Stefan Bielmeier concludes each section.

In terms of content, "Friedrich" covers the entire analytical expertise of DZ BANK Research and features a wide range of economic and financial subjects – from topical news stories to investment strategies and explanations of various technical terms from the world of finance.

dzbank_gabc_11
dzbank_gabc_08
dzbank_gabc_10
dzbank_gabc_04
bild 137
"Knowledge grows through its application.
That's why we share it.
Our bank's full spectrum of expertise
in a modern format – that's Friedrich."

DZ BANK Research

img 2
dzbank_gabc_09
dzbank_gabc_03

Result

Understanding markets in motion

DZ BANK's online magazine for the private clients of the Volksbanken and Raiffeisenbanken is now well established in the market. "Friedrich: Research. Trends. Analysis" devotes each issue to current topics such as the risk of subsidies, low interest rates, the transformation of the German economy, China's Silk Road project, fears of a real estate bubble, and much more.

"Friedrich: Research. Trends. Analysis" is published quarterly. Content, visuals and technology are developed and managed by GABC in cooperation with 3st Kommunikation. Each issue has its own cover animation to match the cover topic. All articles are illustrated in a visually consistent manner and, if applicable, supplemented by animated graphics. Highlights such as video interviews and a comment column complement each issue.

dzbank_gabc_12
collectai_GABC_00

collectAI

Turning receivables management
into positive customer experiences.

GABC Cases

DZ BANK

Reimagining digital media
for private banking clients.

Challenge

Das Analysespektrum der DZ BANK erlebbar machen

Das Online-Magazin der DZ BANK begeistert seit 2018 Privatkunden der Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken. „Friedrich, Research. Trends. Analysen“ erscheint alle drei Monate mit aktuellen Einschätzungen zu Kapitalmärkten, Konjunktur und Anregungen rund um das Thema „Geldanlage“. Das Magazin können die Genossenschaftsbanken über einen persönlichen Link exklusiv an ihre Privatkunden weitergeben. „Friedrich“ (in Anlehnung an Friedrich Wilhelm Raiffeisen, einen der Väter der modernen Genossenschaftsidee und Namensgeber der Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken) erscheint ausschließlich online und unterstreicht damit die Digitalstrategie der DZ BANK.

Brand Design

Marktentwicklungen multimedial inszenieren

„Friedrich“ ist anders. Schon rein formal hebt sich das Online-Magazin von übrigen Publikationen ab und zeichnet sich vor allem durch eine moderne und visuell immer wieder überraschende Aufmachung aus. Die Artikel sind eingängig geschrieben, visuell großzügig gestaltet und durch animierte Grafiken oder kurze Filme mediengerecht aufbereitet. 

Zwölf interessante Rubriken in moderner Aufmachung stehen den Lesern zur Verfügung: Das Top-Thema sowie ein übergreifender Marktüberblick über vielfältige Anlagethemen machen das Magazin auf und führen zu vielfältigen Artikeln über. Das Videointerview mit dem Ex-Chefvolkswirt der DZ BANK AG, Stefan Bielmeier, schließt jede Ausgabe ab.

 

Inhaltlich umfasst „Friedrich“ das gesamte Analysespektrum des DZ BANK Research mit einer großen Bandbreite an Wirtschafts- und Finanzthemen – von aktuellen Top-Themen über Anlagestrategien bis zu Erläuterungen diverser Fachtermini aus der Welt der Wirtschaft.

dzbank_gabc_11
dzbank_gabc_08
dzbank_gabc_10
dzbank_gabc_04
bild 137
„Wissen wächst durch Gebrauch.
Deshalb teilen wir es.
Das volle Analysespektrum unserer Bank
in einem modernen Format –
das ist Friedrich.“

DZ BANK Research

img 2
dzbank_gabc_09
dzbank_gabc_03

Result

Märkte im Wandel verstehen

Das Online-Magazin der DZ BANK für die Privatkunden der Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken hat sich im Markt etabliert. „Friedrich, Research. Trends. Analysen“ widmet sich in jeder Ausgabe aktuellen Themen wie dem Risiko von staatlichen Finanzhilfen, Niedrigzinsen, dem Wandel der deutschen Wirtschaft, Chinas Seidenstraßen-Projekt, der Angst vor einer Immobilienblase und vielem mehr.

„Friedrich, Research. Trends. Analysen“ erscheint vier Mal pro Jahr und wird durch GABC in Kooperation mit 3st kommunikation inhaltlich, visuell und technisch entwickelt und kontinuierlich betreut. Jede Ausgabe erhält passend zum Titelthema eine eigenständige Titelanimation. Alle Artikel werden visuell konsistent bebildert und bei Bedarf durch animierte Grafiken ergänzt sowie sprachlich aufbereitet. Highlights wie Videointerviews und eine kritische Kolumne ergänzen jede Ausgabe.

 

 

 

dzbank_gabc_12
collectai_GABC_00

collectAI

Turning receivables management
into positive customer experiences.