GABC Cases
schenk&company_GABC_00

SCHENK & COMPANY

Setting the bar for premium
real estate marketing.

Challenge

Real estate brands that lead the way

Schenk & Company Real Estate has distinguished itself in recent years as one of the most exclusive addresses for the brokerage of residential real estate in Frankfurt am Main. In addition to conventional rentals and the sale of high-quality residential properties, Schenk & Company has focused on the redevelopment of unique locations in Frankfurt, from the conversion of formerly unused office buildings to the development of previously derelict urban spaces. For many years, GABC has acted as a partner in the development of these new real estate brands, providing naming and positioning services and overseeing the entire marketing process.

Project Nusszeil

The reinvention of a city district

The village-like district of Alt Eschersheim near the Niddawiesen – a recreational area that spans Frankfurt – is ideally situated close to the city center. Nevertheless, the green and small-scale part of Frankfurt did not seem to progress for a long time. The district's former artisans and industrial businesses had moved away, often leaving behind vacant lots that characterized the neighborhood for decades. The Nusszeil 4-6 project develops one of these spaces, and brings generous living space back to a newly emerging district. High-quality apartments, generous and valuable outdoor spaces, and sunny roof gardens with a view of the Taunus Mountains are the characteristics of this future-oriented, sustainable residential building. Together with Schenk & Company as well as the project's developers and architects, GABC developed a sophisticated, modern design that reflects the property's former industrial history, typical materials used in the district and today's modern lifestyle.

schenk&company_GABC_11
schenk&company_GABC_33
Schenk&Company_GABC_05
schenk&company_GABC_13

Project Cron 66

Timeless and classy elegance

Located in one of Frankfurt's choice neighborhoods called Holzhausenviertel, this timeless and tasteful building now stands between Grüneburgpark and Holzhausenpark. It is hard to believe that an uninspiring office building previously stood here in the middle of the Gründerzeit district. The transformation was carried out in a sustainable way without complete demolition. The new identity had to showcase the site's potential before and during the construction phase, and illustrate how beneficial the conversion of former office space into residential space is for a neighborhood. GABC developed the positioning and marketing materials as well as many architectural details, such as the number 66 that is embedded in the fence.

Schenk&Company_GABC_02
schenk&company_GABC_01
schenk&company_GABC_31
schenk&company_GABC_32
schenk&company_GABC_03

Project Maynblick

New life in the Sommerhoff quarter

Downriver, next to Frankfurt's Westhaften neighborhood and directly adjacent to Sommerhoff Park, the newly developed Maynblick-Areal is located directly on the banks of the Main. The unique location, the sweeping view over the Main River and its green banks create a feeling of joie de vivre in the immediate vicinity of the city. Now open to the public, the park evolved from a private garden in the English landscape style that had been part of the country residence of Frankfurt banker Johann Noe Gogel from the early to the late 19th century. The name and architecture link the modern residential complex to the centuries-old history of Frankfurt's western waterfront. "Maynblick" integrates the original spelling of the river "Meyn," while the brick façade and terraced courtyards echo the architecture of the Gutleuthhof that shaped the neighborhood for centuries and was mentioned by Frankfurt's native son, the famous poet Johann Wolfgang Goethe. The holistic marketing concept features a bold, luminous design that interprets the unique, open location on the river, the sunny overall ensemble, the various recreational opportunities, and the literal "vacation feeling" that comes with being on the natural shore.

schenk&company_GABC_04
schenk&company_GABC_30
schenk&company_GABC_18
schenk&company_GABC_27
Schenk&Company_GABC_11
"I am particularly intrigued by the story of a place. I try to pass on the story in my projects or positively impact the urban environment through a new momentum."

Florian Schenk

GABC Cases
schenk&company_GABC_00

SCHENK & COMPANY

Setting the bar for premium
real estate marketing.

Challenge

Real Estate Brands, die Zeichen setzen

Schenk & Company Immobilien hat sich in den letzten Jahren als eine der exklusivsten Adressen für die Vermittlung von Wohnimmobilien in Frankfurt am Main hervorgetan. Neben klassischen Vermietungen und dem Verkauf von hochwertigen Wohnimmobilien hat sich Schenk & Company auf die Neuentwicklung einzigartiger Standorte in der Mainmetropole konzentriert: von der Umwandlung ehemaliger und ungenutzter Bürogebäude oder dem Erschließen bisher brachliegender Stadträume. GABC agiert seit vielen Jahren als Partner bei der Entwicklung dieser neuen Immobilienmarken, bei der Namensentwicklung und Positionierung sowie der Betreuung des gesamten Vermarktungsprozesses. 

Projekt Nusszeil

Die Neuerfindung eines Stadtteils

Der dörflich geprägte Stadtteil Alt Eschersheim nahe der Niddawiesen – ein Frankfurt weit umspannendes Naherholungsbiet – ist eigentlich ideal an das Stadtzentrum angebunden. Dennoch schien der grüne und kleinteilige Teil Frankfurts sich lange Zeit nicht weiterzuentwickeln. Viele ehemalige Handwerks- und Industriebetriebe waren weggezogen und hinterließen oft brachliegende Flächen, die jahrzehntelang das Viertel prägten. Das Projekt Nusszeil 4–6 erschließt eine solche Fläche und gibt großzügigen Wohnraum einem sich neuerfindenden Stadtteil zurück. Hochwertige Wohnungen, großzügige und wertige Außenflächen und sonnige Dachgärten mit Taunusblick kennzeichnen das zukunftsweisende, nachhaltige Wohnhaus. GABC entwickelte gemeinsam mit der Projektentwicklung, dem Architekturbüro und Schenk & Company einen klassischen und dennoch modernen Auftritt, der die ehemalige Industriegeschichte, stadtteilprägende Materialitäten und modernes Wohnen vereint. 

schenk&company_GABC_11
schenk&company_GABC_33
Schenk&Company_GABC_05
schenk&company_GABC_13

Projekt Cron 66

Zeitlose klassische Eleganz

In einer der besten Lagen Frankfurts, im Holzhausenviertel, entstand zwischen Grüneburg- und Holzhausenpark gelegen, dieses zeitlos-klassische Gebäude. Kaum zu glauben, dass hier zuvor ein einfallsloses Bürogebäude inmitten des gründerzeitlich geprägten Viertels stand. Die Umwandlung geschah nachhaltig, ohne Komplettabriss. Die neue Identität musste vor und während der Bauphase das Potenzial des Areals erstrahlen lassen und verdeutlichen, wie wertvoll die Umwandlung ehemaliger Büroflächen in Wohnraum für ein Stadtviertel ist. GABC entwickelte die Positionierung und den Vermarktungsauftritt sowie viele architektonische Details, wie zum Beispiel die im Grundstückszaun eingelassene Ziffer 66. 

Schenk&Company_GABC_02
schenk&company_GABC_01
schenk&company_GABC_31
schenk&company_GABC_32
schenk&company_GABC_03

Projekt Maynblick

Neues Leben im Sommerhoffviertel

Flussabwärts, neben Westhaften-Viertel und direkt am Sommerhoffpark, liegt das neuerschlossene Maynblick-Areal direkt am Mainufer. Die einzigartige Lage, der weite Blick über den Main und das grüne Ufer schaffen Lebensfreude in unmittelbarer Stadtnähe. Der heute öffentlich zugängliche Park ging aus einem privaten englischen Landschaftsgarten hervor, der vom frühen bis zum späten 19. Jahrhundert zum Landwohnsitz des Frankfurter Bankiers Johann Noe Gogel gehört hatte. Name und Architektur verbinden den modernen Wohnkomplex mit der Jahrhunderte alten Geschichte des westlichen Uferabschnitts Frankfurts: „Maynblick“ integriert die ursprüngliche Schreibweise des Flusses „Meyn“ – die Backsteinfassade und terrassierten Höfe nehmen die Bauweise des Gutleuthofes auf, der das Viertel Jahrhunderte prägte und schon bei Goethe Erwähnung fand. Das umfassende, strahlende Vermarktungskonzept interpretiert dagegen die einzigartige, freie Lage am Fluss, das sonnige Gesamt-Ensemble, die vielfältigen Freitzeitmöglichkeiten und das buchstäbliche „Urlaubsfeeling“ am Naturufer.

schenk&company_GABC_04
schenk&company_GABC_30
schenk&company_GABC_18
schenk&company_GABC_27
Schenk&Company_GABC_11
„Mich interessiert vor allem die Geschichte eines Ortes. Diese Geschichte soll in meinen Projekten weitererzählt werden oder durch einen neuen Impuls den städtischen Raum positiv beeinflussen.“

Florian Schenk